Namecheap Hosting Review(2023): Great For Domains, What About Hosting?

Namecheap Hosting is not the cheapest hosting available, but it offers some of the best domain deals, and its web hosting features are very competitively priced. In addition, YouTubers seem to trust them for their Namecheap Hosting Review videos, which speak highly of their quality.

Namecheap offers great domain support with competitive prices. Their website makes it easy to find what you need, and they make purchasing extremely simple. They also include many extras like free email accounts (something most registrars do not), free domain privacy (which is great for protecting your information), and the ability to pay with Paypal the ( safest method of all).

Namecheap is basically the Hostgator of domains, with plans starting at $2.99/yr (for .me) or $8.88/yr (for .com). Before you purchase anything, make sure to read up on their terms and conditions!

Namecheap was established entirely back in 2000 by Richard Kirkendall, who believed that every person should manage their identity online.

Is Namecheap Hosting Review sufficient to get our suggestion?

Namecheap is one of the best places on the internet to purchase a domain name, but their hosting leaves much to be desired. Here’s why…

What is Namecheap?

Namecheap is one of the web’s largest Domain registrars & web hosting companies. They have been around for over a decade and have helped millions of customers find the perfect domain name.

namecheap hosting review

Namecheap offers a wide range of Domain names, web hosting plans, VPS hosting, dedicated servers, and SSL certificates.

Namecheap Pricing and Plan

Namecheap Hosting Pricing starts at $1.58/ month for a shared hosting plan and ranges up to $20/month for a dedicated server.

NameCheap-Hosting-Feature-Image

If you sign up for a year of hosting or transfer at least 15 domains, Namecheap offers a free domain name. So do the math – that’s less than $3.33/ month per domain name!

In addition, Namecheap offers a unique feature to validate whois contact information – so if you have been having issues with spammers registering random domains and using it for spamming or scams – Namecheap can help protect your brands.

Another cool thing about NameCheap is that they offer free “whois privacy” to protect your personal information (address, name) from appearing in the whois database.

Namecheap also offers SSL certificates starting at $9/year, as well as DNS hosting.

Here is Namecheap’s pricing for domain registrations, transfers, and renewals.

  • $8.88/year –.COM
  • $7.99/year –.NET

Price may change or differ in other regions.

Overview of Namecheap Hosting Features

Namecheap starts strong with a free domain name and additional features like backups for web hosting.

Namecheap offers your site a wide range of services, from shared servers to dedicated spaces and even email packages. In addition, it allows you to manage unlimited accounts easily and save money on their low-cost prices compared to other companies that provide similar deals.

FREE Domain and Migration

Namecheap succeeds at domain names. So it just makes good sense that they’ll gladly toss one in if you sign up for their hosting plan.

If you currently have a website collection up elsewhere, they’ll help you move the service for free.

Kind of, sort of. We’ll return to this in the Cons area listed below.

Good Uptime – 99.97%

Namecheap provided an outstanding 100% uptime the initial month we authorized up, Which provided us lots of exhilaration to see what was ahead.

Even though Namecheap had some troublesome months throughout 2018 and 2019, we’re still delighted to claim that they managed to deliver suitable uptime throughout the last year, coming with an average of 99.97%.

NameCheap last 12-month uptime and speed
NameCheap average uptime |See stats

Last 12-month average uptime:

  • January 2021: 99.98%
  • December 2020: 100%
  • November 2020: 99.89%
  • October 2020: 100%
  • September 2020: 99.93%
  • August 2020: 99.91%
  • July 2020: 99.99%
  • June 2020: 99.99%
  • May 2020: 99.98%
  • April 2020: 100%
  • March 2020: 99.99%
  • February 2020: 99.99%

Decent Load Time

After the uptime, the 2nd essential standard is speeding. The factor’s so crucial is that speed has been straight associated with visitor joy.

Google recently discovered that the chance of a person jumping increases over 100% of your pages takes up to 6 seconds to load.

So yes, you require your site to survive. If that site is sluggish, after that, it’s nearly as harmful. Your site may also be down because individuals will undoubtedly be leaving in droves.

Namecheap could upload an average page speed of 458 ms over the previous year, conveniently obtaining a thumbs up from our side. Moreover, they are progressively enhancing their loading times from month to month.

NameCheap Speed Feb 2020 - Jan 2021
NameCheap average speed |See stats

Fully-Loaded Value Plan

We have examined over 60+ web hosts today.

And each, we usually sign up for a lot of basic plans to establish our test website.

In various other words– this permits us to contrast apples to apples (nearly). Each shared offer is somewhat comparable, with the very same features used on each.

Namecheap shocked us, however.

First, they used unmetered bandwidth on their most inexpensive plan. Second, they additionally offer you accessibility to typical features like cPanel accessibility and apps like WordPress.

Their most inexpensive plan additionally consists of a free SSL certificate for the initial year. (Read: After that year’s up, you’ll need to pay.)

You additionally obtain twice-a-week backups only in case of points go crazy while upgrading your brand-new site.

The highlight of their most reasonable offer is that you obtain 50 MySQL data sources (which is way more significant than many companies offer at a comparable rate).

Plus, you can establish up to 3 websites on this plan. Most base-level hosting plans enable you to host one solitary webpage. This is an excellent worth if you have numerous sites, like a business and an individual one.

They additionally offer you up to 50 email addresses right out of eviction, also.

This can include up to significant expense financial savings over time.

Third-Party Reviews Are Excellent

We always like to obtain a pulse from existing customers to ensure that each review isn’t merely based upon our own separated experience.

We’ll confess:

We were happily shocked at a few of the customer reviews online.

Third party reviews

For circumstances, they have a robust 4.7-star ranking on shopper Reviewed Supposedly, that’s based upon over a million reviews.

Namecheap Customer Support

Namecheap has a good database platform. It consists of comprehensive responses that ought to help address one of the most typical issues you face.

NameCheap customer support

We additionally like to try live talks to obtain a feeling for their service.

Things began all right, with a fast link from a pleasant support associate, and our inquiry relating to the free domain name was responded to within a couple of mins.

However, when we inquired about site movements, they advised us to contact an attendant division by submitting a ticket which took us even more time than we desired.

Namecheap Money-Back Guarantee

Namecheap offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you have plenty of time to see if their service is right for you. If it’s not, don’t worry! There are other great domain registrars out there.

A whole month to see if their service is best for you. If not, it’s not too late to back out and try something else!

Namecheap Alternatives

When you think about Namecheap, consider GoDaddy or similar services to find the best option. Other vital factors include price and web hosting.

We have compiled a list of companies that reviewers voted as top overall alternatives and competitors for Namecheap domains, including Bluehost, Hostgator, and Domain.com.

My Namecheap Experience

I first started with Namecheap because I needed a cheap email address. I was on a budget, and Namecheap had the perfect plan for me! A year’s worth of web hosting for only $9.99 a month, including a free domain name! That is incredible compared to some other companies that offer the same thing for almost double!

I then decided to buy another domain from them because I loved the user interface and its ease. At first, I was afraid I would get charged extra for transferring domains, but this wasn’t the case! Namecheap offers free domain transfers!

All of my experiences with Namecheap were fantastic, and I’m sure they will be with you as well. Their customer service is reliable and fast. If you have any questions or concerns, Namecheap will be able to help you. I would recommend Namecheap to anyone looking for an easy way to top up their domain names and/or web hosting without breaking the bank.

Namecheap is one of the best hosting companies out there, but they lack some basic features. I would give them 4 out of 5 stars for their web hosting capabilities, but if you are really looking to power up your site, you should look into other companies that offer more powerful options.

Namecheap is still worth giving a shot, though! They have great prices and are great with domain names, so what are you waiting on? Go check them out today!

Conclusion

Namecheap.com is an extremely popular registrar and web host for a good reason. They offer generous domain discounts, free WHOIS privacy, free DNS hosting, decent web hosting options, and very competitive pricing for both domains and their other services.

The blog post should be inviting and easy to understand. Topics such as the basics of hosting, pricing comparisons, and what makes Namecheap different from other hosts will help you get a good idea about what they offer before reading the full review.

The comparison table is an excellent way for customers to quickly see which plan suits their needs best without reading through all of the details in this article. Overall, any customer who wants information on affordable web hosting companies would find it beneficial to read our Namecheap Hosting Review.

8 Total Score
NameCheap Hosting Review

Namecheap provides excellent hosting services at a low cost while maintaining top-notch quality. This company offers shared servers, dedicated spaces, and email packages that allow you to handle unlimited accounts with little difficulty or high costs, as most other companies do. In addition, the customer support team professionally works 24/7, unlike what many people think may be difficult because there is no actual human being who knows everything about every system out there, but this isn't true for NameCheap!

PROS
  • Minimal cost
  • The starter plan costs up to three domains.
  • Properly designed cPanel-powered website
  • Inexpensive domain.
  • Assistance is of good quality.
  • Trustworthy organizing solutions.
  • The design and also user interface are very user-friendly.
  • Free and also a fast movement from various other organizing service providers
  • Back-ups every day
  • Choose the most effective shared plan, and back-up is two times per day and likewise regular.
  • Quick registration and also arrangement process
  • Great deals of TLDs offered with differing extensions
  • No upsells when you register.
CONS
  • Totally free domain is for particular TLDs just
  • Underpowered 'handled WordPress' plan
  • Establishing SSL certifications is challenging as well as often needs assistance.
  • Some facets of the control panel are tough to locate.
  • No phone support.
  • Below-average uptime and action time
  • No Cloudflare on shared strategies
  • No cost-free SSL certifications on shared plans
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
Shajahan Sajal
Shajahan Sajal

I am Sajal. A Freelancer, a blogger, a Freelance Content Writer, and a geek when it comes to anything related to online marketing. Stay connected to me. Leave a comment if you like my articles.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Digital Product Review, How-Tos, Tech News, Digital Services
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0